Written by Mckenzie Hervey on Jun 5 2021 - 9:53pm
Voters San Antonio ousted two incumbent city council members and retained another, bringing a total of four new faces to the 10-member panel in the June 5, 2021 runoff election. Unlike the May 1 election that brought out more than 17% of registered voters, the runoff drew a paltry 10.43% of registered voters. The most voters came out to choose in the District 9 race with a total of 18,199 votes cast.
Written by Vivian Lopez on May 24 2021 - 12:45pm
Read or listen to the City Council Runoff Forums for District 1, District 5 and District 9 on Texas Public Radio: The Source. All forums are moderated by David Martin Davies.
Written by Vivian Lopez on May 22 2021 - 4:22pm
Scroll down to see the questions from the Runoff Candidate Forum with Roberto Treviño and Mario Bravo, then click on the link to jump to that spot in the video with the candidates’ answer. The Forum was webcast by NOWCastSA. Special thanks to the sponsors of the event: Mary Johnson, Christina Wright, Cynthia Spielman from Tier One Neighborhood Coalition, Tobin Hill Community Association, Killen, Griffin & Farrimond, Lynn Knapik, Jim Bailey, and Irby Hightower. 
Written by Edmond Ortiz on May 21 2021 - 8:26pm
San Antonio District 1 City Councilman Roberto Treviño and his remaining challenger, Mario Bravo, participated in a May 19 candidate forum where they wasted no time taking swipes at each other ahead of a June 5 election runoff.  Tier One Neighborhood Coalition members organized the forum at The Cove. Local Community News, NOWCastSA, San Antonio Heron and San Antonio Current were media partners at the event.
Written by Vivian Lopez on May 15 2021 - 12:18pm
Replay video from the District 1 Runoff Candidate Conversation with incumbent Robert Treviño and challenger Mario Bravo as they compete for your vote and discuss their views. Early voting is from May 24 to June 1 and Election Day is June 5, 2021. The Candidate Conversation was hosted by NOWCastSA in partnership with Local Community News, San Antonio Heron, and the San Antonio Current. Moderators will be NOWCastSA Executive Director Charlotte-Anne Lucas and San Antonio Heron Editor Ben Olivo.
Written by Vivian Lopez on Apr 24 2021 - 11:55am
Scroll to the questions in the District 1 Candidate Forum hosted on March 19, 2021 by the Tier 1 Neighborhood Coalition, then click on the link to jump to that spot in the video with the candidates’ answer. Participating Candidates were: Roberto C. Treviño, Mario Bravo, Matthew Gauna and Lauro A. Bustamante.
Written by Karen Goode on Apr 17 2021 - 2:16pm
Scroll to the questions in the District 1 Candidate Forum, then click the link to jump to that spot in the video with the candidates answers.  The District 1 Candidate Forum was hosted by the League of Women Voters of San Antonio Area on April 7, 2021.