Written by rudyarispe on Dec 16 2020 - 4:17pm
Local businessman Fernando Reyes has been elected Chair of the VIA Board of Trustees and will begin his term Jan. 1, 2021 through Dec. 31, 2022. Reyes succeeds Hope Andrade, former Texas secretary of state, who was first elected to the Board in the 1990s and twice served as its chair, most recently seated in February 2020. She is credited with helping lead VIA through the recent approval of ATD Proposition A, which will increase funding for public transit use and help support the Keep SA Moving Plan.