Andrew Grams Conducts Mozart’s “Jupiter” Symphony


515 McCullough Ave
San Antonio, TX 78215
United States


From SACurrent:

San Antonio Philharmonic: Join Andrew Grams and cellist Thomas Mesa for Divided — written specifically for Thomas by acclaimed composer Jessie Montgomery. Then, Thomas will perform SEVEN (for solo cello), a work composed for him by fellow cellist Andrea Casarrubios in recognition of the front-line workers of the global pandemic. The title alludes to New York’s daily 7PM tribute during the 2020 lockdown. The evening will also feature Haydn’s Symphony No. 95 in C minor and Mozart’s brilliant Symphony No. 41 “Jupiter” — so called because of its heavenly length.

Tickets are required for this event, either for the 17th or 18th, both starting at 7:30pm and ending at 9:30pm. Click here to purchase tickets!