Webcast: District 2 Candidate Forum Hosted by NOWCastSA

Replay video of the District 2 San Antonio City Council Candidate Forum, hosted by NOWCastSA in partnership with Local Community News and made possible with support from your neighbors. 

The April 10 Forum featured questions that came from the community. The discussion was moderated by NOWCastSA Executive Director Charlotte-Anne Lucas, a veteran journalist and long-time resident (and voter) in District 2. American Sign Language (ASL) Interpretation was provided by SAI Interpretation & Translation.

While all 12 candidates initially agreed to participate in this event, the following 10 candidates will be present at the Forum. Candidates marked with an * in the below list did not complete the AV check required to participate in this event. 

THE CANDIDATES, in ballot order:

  • Nneka “Miss Neka” Cleaver
  • Walter E. Perry Sr.
  • Jada Andrews-Sullivan
  • Pharaoh Clark
  • Kristi Villanueva
  • Michael John Good*
  • Norris Tyrone Darden
  • Chris Dawkins
  • Dori Brown
  • Andrew Fernandez Vicencio*
  • Carl Booker
  • Jalen McKee-Rodriquez


Election Day is May 1.  Early voting opens April 19 and continues through April 27. All 10 San Antonio City Council seats and the Mayor are up for election.

Due to the current limitations of its staff, resources and funding this NOWCastSA-hosted forum is the only D-2 candidate event that NOWCastSA will webcast leading up to the election. In the event of a run-off election NOWCastSA may host a second D-2 forum for those candidates.

Candidate forums like this are made possible by donations from people like you. Click here to make a donation.


Thanks to our Partners! Local Community News and SAI Interpreting & Translation